IPS Annual Awards Programme


The Infection Prevention Society 2020 Awards are now open for entry

Who are your stars of infection prevention?

To Nominate

The closing date for receipt of completed applications is midnight on Tuesday 19 May

“The awards enable us to recognise the talent and commitment that lies within our membership at a branch/special interest group, team and at individual practitioner level.

We know all our members are out there working tirelessly to make the IPS vision that no person is harmed by a preventable infection into a reality and it is especially nice to be able to recognise and reward some of that hard work and initiative.”  Pat Cattini,  IPS President

Awards Categories:


  • Category 1: IPS Practitioner of the Year: This award will be presented to an inspirational IPS member who stands out ‘above and beyond’ by implementing infection prevention best practice strategies and initiatives within their immediate area or more widely across their organisation or community.


  • Category 2: IPS Team of the Year sponsored by Daniels HealthcareThis award will be presented to an outstanding team who has demonstrated cohesive working to implement effective infection prevention initiatives and improve practice within their area.


  • Category 3: IPS Branch/Special Interest Group of the Year: This award will be presented to an IPS branch or special interest group who demonstrates how they have introduced activities that have contributed to strengthening the branch function, including: meeting structure, attendance, study day attendance and innovation.


  • Category 4: IPS Link Practitioner of the Year: This award will acknowledge a link practitioner who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to furthering infection prevention that has a direct impact on patient safety and care in their workplace.



Application Process:

  • The Awards application process is simple with completion of a short online entry form: CLICK HERE  
  • To view the awards guidance: CLICK HERE



Important Dates:

  • The closing date for receipt of completed applications is midnight on Tuesday 19 May.
  • The shortlist will be announced in August
  • The winners will be announced during the Infection Prevention Society annual conference Gala Dinner and Awards ceremony on Tuesday 29 September  



If you have any questions or problems accessing the online submission form, please contact us on 01506 292 042 or email Lynne IPSPA@fitwise.co.uk


5 - 100 logo.jpg




2 - 650.png