IPS Board of Trustees

Following a vote by the membership at the Extra-ordinary General Meeting on the 7th March 2020 to change the governance structure of the Society within the Articles of Association, a Board of Trustees has been established. 

The Board of Trustees comprises of nine trustees, three of whom are independent trustees, bringing expertise in finance, executive leadership and fundraising. In addition, three members of the Society, and the Honorary Officers will serve as trustees.  The Board of Trustees will monitor performance, ensure compliance and accountability and guide the strategic direction of the Society.

Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by a Board Nominations Committee. 

IPS Board of Trustees Terms of Reference - click here.

The Trustees

Professor Steve Hams, MBE, MStJ
Independent Trustee and Chair

Ginny Edwards
Independent Trustee

Andy Leary
Independent Trustee 

Tracey Cooper
Member Trustee

Carole Fry
Member Trustee

Lisa Butcher

Claire Hayward
Hon. Treasurer

Joanne Reynard
Hon. Secretary